Super easy meatloaf muffins

We are a family of five, and our schedule is always busy with sports, FFA and 4H, church, dance and gymnastics and school. I am constantly looking for super easy recipes that my kids will actually eat. I can’t say that I will always cook the healthiest, but it’s healthier than eating out or going through a drive-thru. This is a super easy recipe that my kids love. It has only four ingredients and takes minimal time. Serve it with mashed potatoes, and a side salad and you’re set! Good luck, and I hope it’s a hit for your family too! 

Fall 2014 351

Start with the 3 basic ingredients you will need. I always use 2 pounds of hamburger since my family loves leftovers and these freeze easily. You will need 2# hamburger, a box of pork (or another flavor if you prefer) stove top stuffing, and 2 eggs….

Fall 2014 352

Mix together well, it will be crumbly but if you prefer it less so add a little milk to help hold things together…

Fall 2014 353

Once mixed grease muffin tins with vegetable cooking spray. I usually make my muffins small so 2# will make roughly 18 muffin cups. Adjust as you like!

Fall 2014 354

Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.  After 30 minutes, brush tops with topping of you choice. I like ketchup or barbeque sauce. Then bake an additional 10 minutes. They can be moister or drier based on your preference. My kids like a crisper outside so mine tend to be drier.

Recipe below:

2 pounds lean ground beef

1 box pork Stove Top Stuffing mix

2 eggs

Milk if desired

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray muffin tins with cooking spray. Recipe yields roughly 18 muffin cups. Fill tins 3/4 full and push into muffin cups until firm. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, spread tops with sauce to avoid drying out and bake for an additional 10 minutes. Serve warm or freeze.

  
 

Leave a Reply

