All day meatball stew

Disclosure: πŸ™‚ Since I am new to this whole blogging thing and since I am NOT a professional photographer… I will simply do my best to share my favorite recipes with as appealing of photos as I can accomplish. I am not a professional, I do this for a hobby so please bear with me.

We are entering the season of colder weather, and my default for this kind of hectic night is an easy recipe that can be accomplished with minimal effort on my part, is wonderful left over, and is easy to make and throw together in theΒ morning. The result? All day meatball stew. I LOVE this stew! In may families 1-10 rating scale this routinely gets a “10”. I have made it for holidays, on weekends, taken it to tailgates, you name it. It is a regular in my homes rotation and paired with french or chewy bread and crackers and topped with italian cheese is delicious.

I really don’t remember where I got this recipe so I cannot give specific credit to anyone. It is one of those recipes that has been passed on from party to party and through the years at get togethers when someone says “can I have that recipe” and I can rattle it off by heart. To me, it is that good.

The ingredients are simple. I hear it is wonderful paired with a red wine or Chianti. But to me, watching football on the couch with my family on a cool fall winter night it is perfect paired with just your favorite bread.

So enjoy! I would love to hear your feedback.

All day Meatball Stew

  • Servings: 6-8
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

3 cans Italian style diced tomatoes (with basil, garlic and oregano)

1 small bag frozen mixed vegetables

1 package southern style cubed hash browns

3-4 cups beef broth

1 bag frozen meatballs, whichever style you prefer (smaller work best)

Shredded italian cheese as a topper

Mix the above ingredients in your crock pot on low and let cook all day. The longer it cooks, the better the flavor from the meatballs. Serve with bread and topped with shredded italian cheese

Find this at the CountryLINKed February blog party here….

February Country Fair blog party!

5 thoughts on “All day meatball stew

  1. P.S. your photography is great! and I’ve chosen you as my favorite post from our february link up, so you will be my featured post for our March Country Fair Blog Party, it will also be shared on all my social media pages as well as Pinterest board! Thanks again, and can’t wait for more from you!
    Jan @ Tip Garden

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my goodness, thank you so much I am so honored! I appreciate it!! I love the blog party, what a great way to get new ideas…. I am so glad I found you! Thank you so much for featuring me! PS.. Someone asked me what type of meatballs I use and I use Italian for extra flavor πŸ™‚
      Take care and thank you again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

