Throwback Thursday photo, Christmas magic

Addie, age 3 looks out at the snow

I LOVE this picture. It was taken in our old house at our acreage in northern Iowa. My then 3-year-old was watching a snow storm outside and I was breaking in my newly purchased DSLR camera. The result was her looking out the window and me capturing the moment for all posterity. I can remember how she was so excited to see the snow. Now that she is almost 8, the magic is not so prominent which makes this picture all the more special to me.

I think of this picture each year as we approach the holidays and remember how special her face was to me. I think it embodies the magic the holiday season brings. I hope I can continue to capture these moments on my childrens faces as they continue to grow. They change so fast.

Happy Throwback Thursday! Tonight I am off to watch another football game for Tyler…. Fall continues to fly by.

~Laura

Leave a Reply

