I am still here…. and I have a new favorite!

Wow! I feel like it has been forever since I had time to write a post! I have been so busy getting football wrapped up- then school conferences and starting basketball and travelling team AND wrestling for the kids that I have not had an ounce of free time. Tomorrow night I have my sorority club meeting and then Friday I head to Des Moines to wait for it…… FLY TO NASHVILLE for a GIRLS WEEKEND! What???? I get time without a husband and cooking and kids? I seriously cannot recall the last time this has happened.

  
I am excited to share a new favorite though I was in a boutique here in Atlantic called Renew… and I was looking for the perfect going out outfit for Nashville and stumbled across the brand called A’reve… I LOVE this stuff!

I managed to buy a top to go with leggings and boots and a handbag but seriously I could have bought out the store. It is awesome to have their stuff available right here in small town Iowa. Plus the store had long layering tanks which I love and think they are terribly hard to find. Bonus. 

Here is a link to their website!

A’reve

Check out the website! Such cute stuff! If you look in their “look book” and go to fall winter 2015, I tried on the outfit on page 46 the last page. Unfortunately….. not meant for my body type but super adorable.

So after much contemplation about what to pack I have let the stress of it go. I found some cute stuff…. including this bag- isn’t it adorable?????

  

The bag brand name is Mona B. I bet they are online too…. 

We leave friday night and head to dinner together and then fly out Saturday early morning and fly back late Sunday night. About 10 girls to celebrate a friends 40th. It should be fun.

I do feel guilty leaving the kids I have to admit. I am NOT one to leave them or miss something and Tyler has his home off season basketball tournament. It is so hard to leave even for a day. But… I feel they need to see they can survive a night or two without me and the only way to do that is to try to leave. So here we go—– and the one who will have the toughest time is my daughter bless her heart.

I will post all about it when I return. I have some great recipes to post as well as updates on the kiddos and some harvest pics taken by our exchange student when he was out riding in the combine yeterday. Soooooo much to share!

I did manage to make it to the apple orchard and pumpkin patch with my daughter though… back in my home town. We had apple dumplings and cinnamon ice cream too. Priorities right?

Till next time!

~Laura

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

